tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post4150609954047637073..comments2008-03-02T22:46:24.462-08:00Comments on Gregable.: Renewable Energy Disruptive TechnologiesGreghttp://www.blogger.com/profile/06692328337754346540noreply@blogger.comBlogger5125tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post-25864934345950820682008-03-02T22:26:00.000-08:002008-03-02T22:26:00.000-08:00Determining if the company is fraudulent would req...Determining if the company is fraudulent would require quite a bit of<BR/>time and interest. But if you do find the time and interest the<BR/>website that might get you started is a Yahoo message board. There is<BR/>another good series of discussions on Raging Bull as well:<BR/><BR/>http://messages.finance.yahoo.com/Stocks_%28A_to_Z%29/Stocks_A/threadview?m=ms&bn=28885&tid=1&mid=-1&tof=1&rt=2&frt=2&off=1<BR/><BR/>Of course the fact that they lifted your comment and pretended it was<BR/>their own should tell you all you need to know.<BR/><BR/>Anyway I thought the real discussion of disruptive technologies was fascinating.Tomhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/04465254610572334606noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post-90697623937913521452008-03-02T22:03:00.000-08:002008-03-02T22:03:00.000-08:00I similarly sent them a polite email asking them t...I similarly sent them a polite email asking them to give some basic attribution or otherwise take the content down.<BR/><BR/>I don't know what if anything I could do about the fraud aspect. I have no strong reason other than your comments and the plagarism to believe that their company is fraudulent, and I spent some time poking.<BR/><BR/>That said, if there is anything I can do, do let me know.Greghttp://www.blogger.com/profile/06692328337754346540noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post-87465618264447377372008-03-02T20:43:00.000-08:002008-03-02T20:43:00.000-08:00Thanks for your response. I have no doubt that you...Thanks for your response. I have no doubt that you are the author of these comments. The guys who put together EICA website are pretty famous for lifting snazzy sounding ideas and trying to build promotions around them. When I read what they had to say about "disruptive technologies" I knew they had lifted it from somewhere, and a google search of the verbiage identified your blog as being the source. The tragedy here is that these guys are bilking people out of money with their fancy talk and no action. If you holler at them they will just take it down and put something else like it on their website. In fact, I have pointed this problem out on an investment website dedicated to the Axial Vector Engine Corporation and so they will probably remove it rather soon as they tend to monitor that website.Tomhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/04465254610572334606noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post-1518227939306252412008-03-02T16:17:00.000-08:002008-03-02T16:17:00.000-08:00That is interesting. One the one hand I'm flatter...That is interesting. One the one hand I'm flattered that someone would bother. On the other hand, I'm definitely a little different than "quoting" my blog.<BR/><BR/>I can assure you that these comments are my own. One indicator is searching for the exact string on a search engine that is a little slow to index:<BR/><BR/>http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=%22Exxon+Mobil+has+22.2+billion+barrels+of+oil+in+proven+reserves%22<BR/><BR/>I don't know how long that result will only show gregable, but at least right now it shows gregable and not emiratescapital. Both Yahoo and Google show both pages.<BR/><BR/>Similarly, if you look at the server headers that URL is returning, it returns a "Last-Modified: Tue, 19 Feb 2008 07:25:04 GMT" date. Of course, that doesn't prove that this the page is less than 2 weeks old, but it does lend some credibility to the idea.Greghttp://www.blogger.com/profile/06692328337754346540noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-35584545.post-23273896237558446232008-03-01T08:18:00.000-08:002008-03-01T08:18:00.000-08:00I'm interested in establishing where these comment...I'm interested in establishing where these comments actually came from? I find the exact same information on a website promoting what appears to be a fraudulent "new technology" company called Axial Vector Engine Corporation. The website pretends to be a company in the UAE that has taken an equity position in AVEC. Note this part of the company's website which is a direct quote of your blog, or is your blog a direct quote of it?<BR/><BR/>http://www.emiratescapital.net/technology.html<BR/><BR/>If I knew the date of the posting on the company website it would be easier to tell who ripped off whom.<BR/><BR/>As I said, I have no confidence that the Emirates International Capital Advisory is a legitimate enterprise and a cursory examination of the website reveals other issues of possible plagiarism and just plan dumb statements that any sensible business would not promote. But I thought you would like to see this possible borrowing of your comments without attribution.Tomhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/04465254610572334606noreply@blogger.com